OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Settling Into the Groove
2003-02-02
12:16 p.m.

It's Sunday morning and we're sitting around listening to The Coral. We returned ysterday afternoon from spending a few days with Lee parents in Coventry which, by the way, I've decided gets a bad rap. It was really cool to see where he hails from and to meet a few of his friends. His parents were also very sweet and gave us a bunch of stuff for the new flat.

Tomorrow I begin the Great London Job Search of 2003. What a joy that should be. I also need to sort out a bank account and cell phone. Unfortunately the Central Line, the tube line nearest us, is still down due to a derailment last week. This makes getting around a bit of a pain. On the plus side, I'm certainly getting my exercise from having to haul ass over to other, less convenient stations. It's actually nice to see different areas around where we live.

I'm not sure what this afternoon holds in store for us. We might go shopping but again, that's a little bit of a pain in the ass due to the aforementioned train situation. Sometime this evening we're meeting up with Ali, Clair, Simon, and Dan. I'm very much looking forward to it and plan to arrive bearing hugs of both the candy and physical variety.

previous - next